Professor Liu Wei of JSNU Won the Jiangsu Provincial Youth Science and Technology Award


On January 7th, the 10th Conference of Jiangsu Association for Science and Technology was grandly opened in Nanjing. Lou Qinjian, Secretary of Provincial Party Committee, attended the conference and delivered a speech. He hoped that scientific and technological workers in the province could find a platform to show off their skills and make contributions on the journey of self-reliance and self-improvement in science and technology, and be the trailblazers of Jiangsu’s modernization construction.

Huai Jinpeng, Secretary of the Leading Party Group, Executive Vice Chairman and First Secretary of the Secretariat of China Association for Science and Technology, also delivered a speech. Wu Zhenglong, Deputy Secretary of Provincial Party Committee and Governor of Jiangsu Province, made a report on the economic situation of Jiangsu Province.

The conference commended the winners of Jiangsu Youth Science and Technology Award, the advanced collective and advanced workers of the provincial science and technology association system. Professor Liu Wei, Dean of School of Mathematics and Statistics of JSNU, won the Jiangsu Provincial Youth Science and Technology Award.

The Jiangsu Youth Science and Technology Award is jointly established by the Organization Department of the CPC Jiangsu Provincial Committee, the Department of Human Resources and Social Security of Jiangsu Province, and the Jiangsu Association of Science and Technology. It is awarded once every two years and commends 20 people each time. The winners are outstanding representatives of the province’s young scientific and technological workers. They have made outstanding achievements in scientific research, engineering technology development, popularization of science and technology, promotion and transformation of scientific and technological achievements, and made outstanding contributions to promoting scientific and technological innovationand high-quality development in Jiangsu.